

## **Charles Krenek Award for Resource Specialist**

To recognize a Resource Specialist who demonstrates exceptional activities in support of district objectives.

Nominations should reflect:

- Activities performed well above the normal level expected for the position occupied.
- Positive impact of activities on the overall efficiency and effectiveness of the respective unit.
- Positive impact of activities upon other units within the Service.
- Creative or innovative approaches developed to improve effectiveness and/or efficiency of the respective unit.
- Positive effect on Service personnel and the general public.
- Committed to and exhibits enthusiasm for all Service objectives.
- Displays outstanding subject matter knowledge and competency and exhibits qualities that are a credit to the Texas A&M University System, TFS, and the public.

Any TFS employee is eligible when meeting these criteria:

- A full-time employee during the entire fiscal year preceding the presentation.
- Did not receive the award in the previous year.
- Is alive at the time the nomination is submitted.
- Is not the Director, a Department Head, or a Regional Forester.

Deadline for nominations is August 31st of every year.

For forms and guidelines: <u>http://tfsweb.tamu.edu/administration/awards/</u>

The Director presents the recipient a TFS-engraved plaque and \$500 cash award at the annual TFS Personnel Meeting or similar agency meeting.

Past Recipients:

Award established in 1984 1984 Charles Krenek 1985 David Abernathy 1986 Clint McElyea 1987 Ray B. Wood 1988 Hugo Koennig 1989 Mitch McDonald 1990 Richard Gray 1991 Ken Walters 1992 E.C. "Brad" Braddock 1993 D.A. Walters
1994 Ardis Prickett
1995 Mike Brock
1996 Steve Anderson
1997 Larry Bennett
1998 Frank Wofford
1999 Raymond Uballe
2000 Steve Smith
2001 Steve Casper
2002 No award presented – changed to

fiscal year cycle 2003 Jerry Denson 2004 Hubert Sims 2005 Bobby Dixon 2006 John Wall 2007 Rusty Smith 2008 Brad Moore 2009 Carlton Howeth 2010 Jeff Durant 2011 Name changed from Director's Award for Field Technician to the Charles Krenek Award for Resource Specialist 2011 Ronnie Jones 2012 No award presented 2013 Jerry Watson 2014 Fred Luecke 2015 Steven Moore